Archive a Published Version
Archive a published version of an activity to lock it and make the live activity inactive. When you Archive a published version, users won't have access to the activity until it's published again - or an Archived version is Restored.
While you can't Archive a Draft, you can make a Draft inactive via Status in the activity's General Properties. Making a Draft inactive will also Archive the current published version of the activity.
When you Archive:
- The published version is made inactive and unavailable to users
- Anywhere the archived version shows, it reflects an archived state
Restore an Archived Version
You can Restore an archived version of an activity to once again publish that version and make it live for users.
When you Restore:
The current Draft course is made active
The Restored activity is made active and goes live for users
If you are restoring a previously archived version, any published version will be automatically archived