Skip to main content
Experience

Publish an activity when you're ready for it to go live for learners. Publishing creates a locked version of the activity that can only be Archived. To make any changes to a published activity, simply switch back to the Draft, make your changes, and publish again.

Each time you edit the Draft of an activity and Publish, you create a new published version of that activity and that version is made live. Each new published version is given an incremental version number.

The published, or live, version is always indicated with a green dot.

When you Publish:

  • The activity is made available to users based on its assigned Properties
  • Content and/or Properties changes take effect on the live activity
  • Any new Enrollments added to the Draft are processed
  • The current Published version is automatically Archived

Heads Up!

If it looks like a change you've made has not taken effect on the live activity, follow up to ensure that the updated activity was published.

Archive a published version of an activity and make it inactive. When you Archive a published version, users won't have access to the activity until it's published again - or the Archive is Restored.