Skip to main content
Experience

Drafts let you edit content, set properties, and manage enrollments - among other things. New activities are created as Drafts, and when you access an existing activity from the Content list - you first access the Draft version of that activity, ready for your edits or updates.

Drafts let you:

  • Edit and/or update activity content
  • Submit an activity for review
  • Approve an 'In Review' activity
  • Publish an activity

Drafts have three workflow statuses: Editing, In Review and Approved.

Editing


Editing is the default status for any new activities you create. While Editing, you can add, edit, or update activity content, set activity Properties, and create activity Enrollments.

For Scheduled activities, Editing also lets you add or update events connected to the activity via the Events tab.

After building your activity content and confirming activity properties, you're ready to move forward in the workflow.

To get a second set of eyes on your activity, you can choose to Submit for Review. Doing so locks the activity to any changes, and puts it in an In Review workflow status for approval.

Heads Up!

There are no platform notifications tied to versioning workflows. If you choose to use the review and approval process built into versioning, you will need to manage communication of each status with your team.

If you're ready for your Draft to go live, and you have the appropriate permissions, you can Publish your activity. Publishing creates a locked version of the activity that can only be Archived.

In Review


An In Review workflow status locks an activity to edits. The content, properties, enrollments, and events tied to the activity can only be viewed by an admin while in review.

Admin can make changes or updates to an In Review activity by switching back to to editing.

If the activity is ready to move forward in the workflow, an admin can Approve the activity. Doing so puts the activity in the Approved workflow status.

If you're ready for the activity to go live, and you have the appropriate permissions, you can Publish your activity. Publishing creates a locked version of the activity that can only be Archived.

Approved


An Approved workflow status locks an activity to edits. The content, properties, enrollments, and events tied to the activity can only be viewed by an admin. Approved is a locked status designed to let you stage activities before they go live.

If you're ready for the activity to go live, and you have the appropriate permissions, you can Publish your activity. Publishing creates a locked version of the activity that can only be Archived.